Sculpture Tour, Summer 2013

On one of our many ventures to “town”, my kids and I decided to walk the four blocks of the sculptures and then back the other side. They were great posers, except grouchy Cole who at times is only represented by a hand. I’m glad I remembered to take pictures after missing only the first one, but here is a sampling of the rest.

What is Joseph doing???

What is Joseph doing???

I told them the first time to not step on the statues…

Push him back!

Push him back!

But then they were getting creative, so I let them carefully touch them.

...and Cole was getting grouchy.

…and Cole was getting grouchy.

But we soldiered on.

I tried to get everyone in all the pictures.

I tried to get everyone in all the pictures.

Joseph’s enjoying the flowers…not looking at a pretty “girl”!

I guess that's how they swim.

I guess that’s how they swim.

Or how to Rock On, right Cole?

Cole's a slow learner some times...

Cole’s a slow learner some times…

But he made up for it:

I told them to stop and think.

I told them to stop and think.

There's Cole's hand! (and feather)

There’s Cole’s hand! (and feather)

I thought Cole was finished, but he caught his second wind.

I loved this one.

I loved this one.

Although I’m not sure what they are trying to do.

And I made them look for the ball.

And I made them look for the ball.

I think we missed a few sculptures but I wasn’t going to tell them that today.

Joseph's idea. I don't think Liz was convinced.

Joseph’s idea. I don’t think Liz was convinced.

Cole didn't care for this one.

Cole didn’t care for this one.

Joseph and Lizzy were great sports, and I rarely had to give them an idea on how to pose.

My favorite pose of the day!

My favorite pose of the day!

The point of this post is to mark of an item on our “to-do” list for this summer, 2013. I will post the entire list later, but the sculpture tour is finished!

UPDATE: Here is a link to the online information about the sculpture tour.
 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sculpture Tour, Summer 2013

Go ahead. Everyone's watching.

