What doesn’t kill you…

Recently, I’ve had a tough go at the game of life. It’s not special or unique, but it’s not at all what I expected. I guess that is life, though. While wallowing in my self pity, my sister called me the other day to let me know of things that are going on in my family. (I had quit Facebook because actually talking seemed to be out of fashion, something I didn’t want to let go of.)

Apparently my first cousin, who has had heart trouble since infancy needs a heart transplant. He’s in his 30’s. His wife was in a terrible car accident 8 months ago and is now partially paralyzed. He had been working three jobs, trying to take care of their three children, and basically worked himself near to death which almost caused him to die of congestive heart failure.

Meanwhile, I am wallowing in my own little world.

I know I have a rough path ahead of me for a while, but I also know that I will get through this. Their family may get ripped apart.

Dean, Lindsay, I think of you guys a lot and pray for you all the time.

In other words, life goes by pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, it might pass you by. (Or so says Ferris Buhler.)

If you would like to, you can contribute to Meal Train for my cousins:
http://www.mealtrain.com?id=mux7c7kjwpjt

Go ahead. Everyone's watching.

